A source-first snapshot of publicly reported acquisitions, investments, and financings involving nine large asset managers and their funds. Each entry separates disclosed deal terms from details the reporting leaves undisclosed.
Coverage universe
Nine firms in scope
12 sourced records
Vanguard Group
Fidelity Investments
State Street Investment Management
JPMorgan Chase
Goldman Sachs Group
UBS
Capital Group
Allianz Group
Amundi
Selected public record
Reported deals and financings
Fund commitments, individual investor allocations, and transaction prices appear only when a linked source reports them. A round total is not presented as any one firm’s contribution.
Deals naming multiple firms appear for each matching firm.
Investment / financing
Capitolis financing
JPMorgan Chase
State Street Investment Management
UBS
Parties
Capitolis · J.P. Morgan · State Street · UBS · other named investors
Disclosed value
US$220 million total financing, including a US$120 million Series E at a US$1.9 billion valuation. Individual investor allocations and the debt amount are undisclosed.
Status
Financing completed. Capitolis describes J.P. Morgan, State Street, and UBS as existing equity investors participating in the completed round. It does not identify which State Street legal entity invested.
Partnership value and capital commitments undisclosed. The launched funds describe an intended portfolio mix; that allocation is not transaction consideration or a named company financing.
Status
Two interval funds launched. Capital Group and KKR launched two public-private credit funds after announcing their strategic partnership in May 2024. Their release does not identify underlying portfolio-company investments.
Purchase consideration undisclosed. Mizuho reported approximately US$580 billion in assets under custody and US$24 billion in assets under administration for the transferred businesses; those are business-scope figures, not deal value.
Status
Transfer completed. The completion was reported by Mizuho on October 3, 2025. This is a State Street Corporation group transaction; the source does not attribute it to the State Street Investment Management unit.
ZE Energy · Amundi Energy Transition Core+ infrastructure funds · Demeter's Climate Infrastructure Fund · Sorégies and other existing investors
Disclosed value
€54 million total fundraising, led by Amundi Energy Transition. Contributions by individual investors are undisclosed.
Status
Fundraising announced. The company announcement says the financing adds two investors and names the participating funds; it does not allocate the round amount among them.
US$265 million total strategic round. Allianz X’s individual contribution is undisclosed.
Status
Investment announced. Allianz says Allianz X invested and Allstate also participated. The cited release does not state the closing date or split the proceeds by investor.
JPMorgan Chase · First Republic Bank · Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Disclosed value
Cash consideration is not stated in the cited acquisition announcement. It reports approximately US$173 billion of loans and US$30 billion of securities acquired; these are asset balances, not the purchase price.
Status
Acquisition completed. JPMorgan announced on May 1, 2023 that it had acquired most First Republic assets and assumed deposits and certain liabilities from the FDIC.
Share-exchange consideration: one UBS share for every 22.48 Credit Suisse shares. The cited completion release does not state a cash-equivalent deal value.
Status
Acquisition completed. UBS reported completion on June 12, 2023. The announcement date is the original agreement date identified in its completion release.
Acquisition price undisclosed in the cited reporting.
Status
Acquired. Fidelity later described March 2024 as one year since Shoobx joined the company; no separate completion date is provided in the linked company update.
Goldman Sachs Group · NN Group · NN Investment Partners
Disclosed value
Approximately €1.6 billion at agreement; Goldman later reported completion for €1.7 billion. Goldman says the completed amount included a €1.515 billion base purchase price plus a customary ticking fee.
Status
Acquisition completed. Goldman Sachs reported completion on April 11, 2022. Its completion release also describes a separate long-term asset-management partnership with NN Group.